Letter to WWII Veteran

My daughter got the opportunity to write a letter to two WWII veteran’s for her health class.  Now my sons want me to find out how they can get a chance to write to a WWII veteran too.  I am sure I can find them someone to write to, it will just take some research.

Below is the letter my daughter wrote.

Letter to a WWII Vet

Dear

Thank you for risking your life for all of us.  I’m sure you lost close friends in the war.  Your sacrifice and theirs were great.

It is a good thing that the Jewish people were rescued.  Many Jews are descended from them.  I’m glad Hitler was stopped.

You made a  big difference in history.  Thank you for being so brave.

History is very important.  I hope you get a chance to tell people your story so that they can learn from all that you have experienced.

From

Leave a comment